(am I) the walrus

it’s nature mocked then stuffed then murdered

On occasion, I’ve given thought to vegetarianism. For me, the motivation lies in the health benefits – less red meat, less processed meat, less sat fat, etc etc etc. But I guess D.D Dumbo makes a decent point; foie gras is pretty brutal. And so damn delicious.

So meat is still on the menu for me. And it was the highlight of the corn fritters at The Walrus, a standard, solid modern cafe for the CBD that’s solid but nothing special for me. Tasty fritters, tasty shakshuka, decent coffee, friendly service, light and airy space – ticks all the right boxes.


Brunch, Tuesday 1/8/17

The Walrus

276 Pitt St, Sydney NSW 2000

Broadsheet

Concrete Playground

Leave a Reply

